Initially, Nanango Parish included 10 churches which separated into the three parishes of Nanango, Kingaroy and Murgon in 1927/8.

 Kingaroy Nanango Catholic Parishes – Two Parishes, six Churches and one priest. Saint Mary’s Kingaroy & Our Lady of Peace Kumbia, Our Lady Help of Christians Nanango, Sacred Heart Blackbutt, St Malachy’s Cooyar and Our Lady of Dolours Yarraman.

 The parish works closely with the two schools in our area, and welcome many of the youth into our parish community. Each month we celebrate Children’s Liturgy and FirePit Youth Masses to ensure they feel included in the celebration of God.

 Our Parishes would not run as well as they do if it weren’t for the group of dedicated parishioners who assist with varying facets of the Church. By volunteering their time for readings, altar serving, maintaining the grounds etc., our churches are well presented and very inviting for all who attend.

Saint Marys Catholic Church

15 Albert Street, Kingaroy 4610

Mass Times

Sunday  10.00am | 5.30pm
Tuesday: 5.30pm
Wednesday: 8:15am - SM Catholic College (school term only)
Thursday: 5:30pm
Friday: 9:00am - Reconciliation 1st Rite after Mass


Our Lady of Peace Church

 42 Brook Road, Kumbia 4610

Mass & Liturgy Times

Saturday: 6pm ~ 4th & 5th Saturday (Vigil Mass)

Sunday: 8.00am Mass (1st Sunday)

Sunday: 8.00am Liturgy of the Word (2nd & 3rd Sunday)

Our Lady Help of Christians Church

 37 Gipps Street, Nanango 4615 Mass Times 

Mass Times

 Sunday: 8:00am

 Thursday: 9.00am

 Friday: 12:00 noon

St Malachy's Church

 D'Arcy Street, Cooyar 4402

Mass Times

Friday: 6:00pm (2nd & 4th Friday) - Sunday Mass


Our Lady of Dolours

Cnr Watson & Barr-Smith Streets, Yarraman

Mass Times

Saturday: 5:00pm (2nd Saturday)
Sunday: 11.00am Mass (5th Sunday - when falls)


Sacred Heart Church

 Cnr Gladys and James Streets, Blackbutt 4306

Mass Times

 Saturday: 5:00pm ~ 1st & 3rd Saturday (Vigil Mass)